News

February 27, 2007

Parton Insecure About Her Teenage Looks.

Filed under: Uncategorized — enews @ 1:55 pm

Parton Insecure About Her Teenage Looks…. Country music queen Dolly Parton transformed herself into a blonde bombshell because she was so insecure about her looks when she was growing up.

The Jolene hitmaker, 61, has worked hard to perfect her glamorous, high-maintenance image because she didn’t feel pretty as a teenager.

She says, “My look says, ‘Don’t misjudge me, don’t let your first glance not give me a second chance.’ “I never thought I was beautiful. I was five feet two when I was 12 and I haven’t grown since. I grew up poor and ragged, a simple country girl. I wanted to be pretty more than anything.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

