News

February 27, 2007

Knowles: ‘I Looked Like A Cotton Bud When I Was Skinny’.

Filed under: Uncategorized — enews @ 1:56 pm

Knowles: ‘I Looked Like A Cotton Bud When I Was Skinny’…. Beyonce Knowles thinks she looked like a “cotton bud” when she lost weight for her role in movie musical Dreamgirls.

The 25-year-old went on a drastic diet to slim down for her role as singer Deena Jones in the film, but she admits she looks better with a more curvaceous figure.

She says, “I’m not naturally skinny. I fasted for two whole weeks, then got by on vegetables. I was starving. I didn’t recognise myself. I was like a cotton bud.

“I look better with a few pounds on my bones.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

