News

December 26, 2006

Ozzy Osbourne’s cancer shock

Filed under: Uncategorized — enews @ 4:19 pm

Ozzy Osbourne says finding out that wife Sharon had cancer was like being hit over the head with a concrete block.

The former ‘Black Sabbath’ star’s wife is now in remission but when she was first diagnosed with colon cancer her rocker husband couldn’t believe how well she coped.

Ozzy told Hello magazine: “If I were her I would have been screaming the place down. But she just dealt with it.

“When I found out it was like someone had got a slab of concrete and hit me with a big dose of reality. I thought cancer plus patient equals death. The thought of losing her was more than I could bear.”

The star of ‘The Osbournes’ is delighted Sharon has such a successful TV career with ‘X Factor’ but couldn’t wait for the series to end so they can spend more time together.

He said: “It’s good to see my wife alive and well, doing something that she enjoys. I like watching it, but I’ve been a very lonely guy on Saturday nights so I’m glad to have her back.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

